Next Collective – Cover Art


This is “Cover Art” a beautiful album by Next Collective, a jazz ensemble featuring saxophonists Logan Richardson and Walter Smith III, guitarist Matthew Stevens, keyboardists Gerald Clayton and Kris Bowers, bassist Ben Williams, drummer Jamire Williams, and special guest trumpeter Christian Scott (aka Christian aTunde Adjuah).

NEXT Collective represents the new wave of highly skilled improvisers, melodists, and arrangers and who are closely connected as colleagues and as friends exploring their own interpretations of songs by such contemporary artists as Bon Iver, N.E.R.D, Little Dragon and more.

Cover Art” is available now on Itunes, enjoy!

Stream “Africa” here:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *