mixamelo#2 Mihan “Introduction”


mixamelo# “a mix/mixtape every monday”: This Monday by Mihan from Slovenia. “Introduction” is a live vinyl mix recorded during this winter thinking of summer, sand, rivers and sea. As you can see from the tracklist below it features few classics and a bunch of obscure but cool ex-Yugoslavian songs, stream below, enjoy!

1. Brainticket – Feel The Wind Blow
2. More – Horizont
3. Alan Parson – A Dream Within A Dream
4. Zlatko Manojlović – U Sumraku
5. Shawn Lee’s Ping Pong Orchestra – JW
6. Stevan Radosavljević – Transformacije
7. Lou Rawls – Natural Man
8. Josipa Lisac & B.P. Convention Band – Nema Sunca
9. J. Pyykkö – Kahvilaulu
10. Ultimat – Dežuje
11. More – Novi Horizonti
12. Ghana Soul Explosion – Soul Makossa
13. Barrabas – Woman
14. Hermans Rocket – Space Woman
15. Brooklyn Express – Burning Hot
16. Can – Unters And Collectors

submit yours here > rappamelo.com



The image above is pretty clear “a mix/mixtape every monday” not by me nor rappamelo but by YOU!

I received some mix/mixtapes in the past weeks but i didn’t really know what to do because i didn’t like the idea to post them randomly into the blog so i thought to do something like sampleecious or everybodydigs but made by you.

What you need to do????  just send your mix/mixtape to > null

but please read the following “guidelines”:

– Please use “mixamelo submission” as subject of the email.
– Please provide an “embedded player” like Sound Cloud, Mixcloud or similar.
– Please provide some infos about you, i mean: what’s your name, where are you from etc…
– Please write few words about your mix/mixtape.

Don’t worry, even if you do not follow any of the above guidelines i will consider your email but please do.

ps. if you have already sent your mix/mixtape in the past (even yesterday) send it again!