Seravince “U Love Ft. Renee Neufville”


i got this on my mail 2 days ago but i didn’t listened to until today… what a mistake! props to

We proudly present the first official song from Seravince’s upcoming album “Hear To See”. Seravince is an exciting new project from keyboardist and composer Vincent Helbers (aka Flowriders). For the first single “U Love” Vince teams up with the lovely miss Renee Neufville (Zhane) and bad ass drummer Richard Spaven (Flying Lotus/Jose James).

The first 500 downloads are free, but in case you’d like to donate a little something you are most welcome to do so. Hear To See will be available on CD in Japan on November 21st and worldwide on December 13th (CD + digital).

RIP Austin Peralta


this is a sad news… Austin Peralta passed away last night at the age of 22, i had the chance to see him live here in Italy this summer and he was amazing…. a really great musician.

RIP Austin.

Long Arm “The Roots” (40 Winks Remix)


This is the remix of “The Roots” by the 40 Winks from the Deluxe Edition of “The Branches”. Originally released by Long Arm via Project Mooncircle in 2011  “The Branches” was already a beautiful album but right now is even better, on December 14th Project Mooncircle will drop a Deluxe Edition that will contain the original album plus various remixes by Hidden Orchestra, Dday One, 40 Winks, Robag Wruhme, Sieren, Yoko Duo, Berry Weight, Empt and Speck from CYNE.

For more info check:

Listen here:

Nopromo Beat Tape


Beat Tape was created on the occasion of releasing the first T-shirt collection of new clothing brand Nopromo. It is limited edition of 30 T-Shirts, which you can buy here:

Thanks to all Producers/Beatmakers (Elaquent, FNTM, GRVZO, Inphy, Kaytranada, Ta-ku, DJ Fatte+Radimo, Noyce), who provided us their unreleased beats.

Thanks to Kenny Rough, Ondra Žatkuliak and Gargle & Expel for Mastering.


01. Elaquent – Flight Delay
02. FNTM – You Don’t Know Me
03. GRVZO – COM B▲K*
04. kKaytranada (Kaytradamus) – Ordinator
05. Inphy – Generation
06. DJ Fatte – V.L.K.R. feat. Radimo**
07. Ta-ku – Ruler Safari
08. Noyce – Axe Dear (Rework)
09. Elaquent – Drizzle Drizzle


everybodydigs#2 Sarah Vaughan – In The Land Of Hi-Fi


everybodydigs# is a series of posts about Jazz, Funk, Soul & R’n’b albums released from the 20s to the 90s, you can read a brief description/review and listen to a small preview (when it’s possible). everybodydigs# is like when someone tells you “hey you should listen to this album!” and nothing less, enjoy!

In The Land Of Hi-Fi album by Sarah Vaughan was released Apr 06, 1987 on the Emarcy label. In the Land of Hi-Fi is one of Sarah Vaughan’s best jazz dates for EmArcy. In The Land Of Hi-Fi music CDs Accompanied by an all-star orchestra arranged by Ernie Wilkins and featuring altoist Cannonball Adderley (who was near the beginning of his career), the great singer is in superior form during these concise (around three minutes apiece) performances, particularly on “Soon,” “Cherokee,” “I’ll Never Smile Again,” and “An Occasional Man.” A strong session. ~ Scott Yanow.

Rappamelo’s favorite track: